• Welcome to Pet Natter! We'd love for you to be part of our community of helpful and friendly pet lovers. Click here to register now. It's really quick and easy.

The forum is a welcoming place for everyone, whether you're a pet expert or a complete newbie. So jump right in and say hello, ask a question, or offer some advice.

We hope you enjoy being part of Pet Natter. Join now.

Will you let your dog die a natural death?

Woofer

Reaction score
Putting dogs/cats to sleep is now becoming a popular way of ending an old pet's life.
It is done to ends its misery caused by old age i guess.

Would you consider putting your pet to sleep? or will you let it die a natural death?

Willy_Meow

Reaction score
I can't even think of it , too busy in spending great time with my pets.

Reaction score
I prefer to let natural death happen if possible. I think this is easier with smaller breeds though and not so easy with larger ones. Once they can't walk or move for whatever reason, they will be pooping and peeing in one place which can be overwhelming if they are larger than say, 30 pounds.

tomrackies

Reaction score
It depends really if they are suffering with the naturallity of their death. If it's old age then i would be okay with that. I will just give a proper Brisbane pet cremation and ceremony for my beloved pet.

MichaelNY

Reaction score
This.

The decision should be based on suffering. If they have no chance of surviving and they're in pain then it's better to put them down than let them suffer.

Catwoman

Reaction score
Putting dogs/cats to sleep is now becoming a popular way of ending an old pet's life.

Would you consider putting your pet to sleep? or will you let it die a natural