• Welcome to Pet Natter! We'd love for you to be part of our community of helpful and friendly pet lovers. Click here to register now. It's really quick and easy.

The forum is a welcoming place for everyone, whether you're a pet expert or a complete newbie. So jump right in and say hello, ask a question, or offer some advice.

We hope you enjoy being part of Pet Natter. Join now.

How to Get Well with Your Pet

candice0210

Reaction score
Like humans, pets need the appropriate amounts of exercise, care, and nutrition. As many of us are looking to make positive changes in our lifestyles, it can be easier when we want to improve our pet’s general health and wellness too. There are many ways you and your pet can live a happier and healthier life together.

[IMG]

Focus on Nutrition

When it comes to getting well, our nutrition is often the first thing we look to improve. For both humans and pets, consider looking at high-quality sources of protein, like sustainably sourced beef or free-range chickens. Eat a lot of low-glycemic vegetables, like sweet potatoes, and if you eat grains, choose low-glycemic ones like brown rice. The same goes for your pet! Always choose pet foods with high-quality ingredients.

Add in some Exercise

For dog owners, this can be as easy as going for a walk with your pup around the block or through the local park. While it’s possible to train your cat to go for walks as well, another option is buying a cat toy that has a wand and feathers attached, so you can run through the house while your cat gets his or her exercise by chasing you.

The goal is to be active in the playtime with your pet. Instead of throwing a ball in the yard, making your pup do all the work, consider sprinting to a new spot in the yard before the next throw.

Rest