• Welcome to Pet Natter! We'd love for you to be part of our community of helpful and friendly pet lovers. Click here to register now. It's really quick and easy.

The forum is a welcoming place for everyone, whether you're a pet expert or a complete newbie. So jump right in and say hello, ask a question, or offer some advice.

We hope you enjoy being part of Pet Natter. Join now.

Does anyone here run a animal shelter?

h0rsey91

Reaction score
I would love to one day build an animal shelter so I can save and protect animals of all kinds. Does anyone here run their own shelter? Or maybe you even shelter some animals in need?

Willy_Meow

Reaction score
It's my wish and an aim to run an animal shelter one day , all the torture they go through can make me go sleepless.

WelshSteve

Reaction score
I have never run one but always loved the idea of doing a no kill, non-profit shelter. It would only be run on donations and all that. I have a friend who volunteers at one but I never have.

EagleEye

Reaction score
I support my local animal shelter with some donations once in a while, the people there work super hard

Tenerife

Reaction score
Unfortunately Animal shelters are usually run by volunteers and dont really get paid much! God bless their souls!

chintumiya

Reaction score

How does the HSUS help local animal shelters and rescue groups?​